Goa Assembly Elections 2017 – Dates, Polling Schedule, Updates & Notifications

By | November 18, 2016

The Goa Legislative Assembly Election or the Vidhan Sabha Elections, 2017 will be held in early 2017, to elect the 40 members of the Goa Legislative Assembly, as the term of current Legislative Assembly ends on March 18, 2017. The Election Commission of will decide the Goa elections date, polling schedule, Candidates Nomination Filling last date, Announcements of Results, contesting procedure either behalf of a political party or as independent candidates, these will be done by the EC. As the five-year term is about to complete so, the Goa Elections can be held in the first quarter of 2017.

Goa Assembly Elections 2017 – Dates, Polling Schedule

Goa Assembly Elections 2017 – Dates

As per the term will complete in March, the elections can be held in the month of March but it’s not yet official, any official news declared by the Election Commission will be updated here. But the most expected dates are in March 2017 as other states five-year term also may complete in the first quarter of 2017 like Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Manipur, Uttarakhand, etc.

Goa Assembly Elections 2017 – Complete Polling Schedule

  • Goa Assembly Elections 2017 Notification (Issue of Public Notice): 11-01-2017
  • Last date for filing Nomination forms: 18-01-2017
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 19-01-2017
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: 21-01-2017
  • Goa Assembly Polls Date: 04-02-2017
  • Hours of Poll: Update Very Soon (Keep Stay Here)
  • Goa Assembly Re-Polling (if required) Update Very Soon (Keep Stay Here)
  • Goa Assembly Election Results/Counting of Votes:11-03-2017

Also, Check – Goa Election 2017 Opinion PollsAlso, Check – Goa Election 2017 Exit PollsAlso, Check – Goa Election Result Date 2017Also, Check – Goa Election MLA Winner List 2017Here is the detailed, complete information on polling dates, polling booths or stations, this is decided by the Election Commission. The Chief Electoral Officer of Punjab is Shri Narayan S. Navti.

Goa Assembly Elections 2017 – Latest Updates, Candidates List & Parties

Parrikar was elected Chief Minister. In 2014, he had to resign due to being nominated as Minister of Defence. Laxmikant Parsekar took oath as Chief Minister as Parrikar’s successor. There are few regional parties as well as National parties to contest the Goa Elections 2017, in the last elections 2012 the political parties contested were Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), Goa Vikas Party (GVP), Maharashtrawadi Gomantak (MAG) and others including independent candidates where as BJP became major party in Goa and formed government. Any latest updates on elections we will update it here stay tuned with us to get latest updates. Till then you can check Opinion Polls, Exit Poll Results, News and Live Updates, Constituency or Candidate wise Updates may also be done.

Goa Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017 – Notifications

Any notifications will be updated later after the official announcement by the election commission. Elections Manifesto, Election Results, Swing Margin, Candidates Details, MLA details, Polling Station, Polling Booth or Stations, Voter List of each assembly all notifications will be updated. All party leaders may ready for the campaign as Aam Aadmi Party seems ready for the elections as Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal already visited Goa and campaigned for the Aam Aadmi Party.

This time the competition might be tough between AAP, BJP and Congress, but let us see who will the elections but till than you can bookmark us CTRL+D and follow us on Facebook to get latest updates, and also you can share this article with your friends and family, Stay tuned with us to get latest updates on Goa Assembly or Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solve This Simple Question to Comment *